Wrangel Island

On my way home from work today, I listened to an item on NPR about Wrangel Island. Imagine my surprise when I learned that there is a National Geographic story about it with photography by Sergey Gorshkov (the very same photographer that I discovered while taking a course at the Maine Media Workshops)!

Fox And Snow Goose photo by Gorshkov

The photograph above was taken from the National Geographic site. I used a screen capture tool so I could include the text below the image. For more photographs by Gorshkov, visit his own web site.

Leave a Reply

