Snow Birds Get Ready to Take Flight

SnowBirdsShortlyBeforeDeparture

After a rendezvous at Walden Pond (and brief goodbyes from the Shishovs), we all headed off caravan style to a local pizza parlor only to find that they only had room for half of us. Julie used her magic smartphone and found us a place that could accommodate eleven hungry relatives. I will spare you the pictures as we packed into a lovely suburban pizzeria [check out my Facebook page if you really care] near the spot where the shot was heard ’round the world. I managed to get a few portrait shots in with my iPhone. And a shot of my nearly perfect parallel parking job (on the first try, in traffic, in the rain).

IMG_0061

To many of you this may seem unremarkable, but after living outside of civilization for a decade, I think I did quite well to remember how to park this way (plus I had a bit of practice with Aren over the summer).

Leave a Reply

